December 10, 2006

moved in

Posted in aging, home at 7:48 pm by riseyp

am v v v v v tired.

am also pissed off that so far, the only pizza we can get delivered out here is from domino’s. ew.

also, our furnace is broken and the part we need fixed is has asbestos on it, which makes it doubly hassley to deal with. so in the meantime, we are making do with two space heaters, two flannel comforters, and two cats.

***

Check it out. Yesterday marked the first time I ever used the phrase, “At my age…”

Context:

As we were moving out, I broke a mirror. From the other room, after hearing me swear, one of the movers asked, “Was it a small one?”

“Yeah,” I said, and he responded, “Only 5 years bad luck then.”

And so… I found myself saying, “Ah, ok, no big deal, then. At my age, 5 years goes by fast.”

1 Comment »

  1. Beth said,

    http://oaklandpizzaman.com/
    It’s no North Beach or anything, but it gets the job done. Our favorite has feta, mushrooms and hamburger on it.


Leave a Reply

