June 1, 2005

Music Quiz

Posted in music, quizzes, shopping at 12:10 pm by riseyp

Total Volume?
On my work machine: 4.35 GB
On my home machine: 11.2 GB
On my Creative Zen jukebox: 2.8 GB

Last CDs Purchased?
I went to Amoeba, the world's best music store, a couple weeks ago and picked up these babies:
Moon Safari – Air
Walkie Talkie – Air
The Virgin Suicides Soundtrack – Air
Some Cities – Doves
Not Going Anywhere – Keren Ann
Nolita – Keren Ann

Playing Right Now?
"In Heaven" – Fatboy Slim – You've Come A Long Way, Baby

Five Favorites?
But this would only make the other songs jealous… Actually, it's just too hard to narrow down. I guess I could instead choose five songs that are in heavy rotation on iTunes right now:
"Surfing on a Rocket" – Air
"Don't Stop" – Brazilian Girls
"Que Onda Guero" – Beck
"Get Your Snack On" – Amon Tobin
"Basmati" – Daniela M�ller/dZihan & Kamien

Oh, and as a special bonus – I made my very own "song" last night using GarageBand! I am very proud, yes indeed… no matter what J says (that it sounds like the soundtrack to a copsploitation TV show…) 😉

And so now, without further ado, for your delight and delectation, I present:
Pimptastic

Leave a Reply

